FRED Award 2020: Sailing the Mayflower to Equality and Justice


28th October 2020, 13:30

The online competition will be available to view on RJ4All’s Youtube channel.

1. Welcome – Project team: Joshua Eden and Marta Sort

2. Youth Advisory Board – Lara Riad: Introduction to the Mayflower Youth Awards 2020

3. Local supporters: Matthew Allgood from United St Saviour’s Charity; Cllr Nick Johnson, Surrey Docks and Justine Simmons OBE, Deputy Mayor, Culture and the Creative Industries

4. Keynote speaker 1: The Afro-Romans: Joshua Garry, History teacher and Historical Association Fellow

5. Keynote speaker 2: History of migration to the UK: Martin Spafford, Historian of migration

6. Winner announcements by Blue Elephant Theatre, the Policy Centre for African Peoples and the RJ4All Project Team

7. Final words by Dr. Theo Gavrielides, founder and director of RJ4All